Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer


New Commission Officers

New Commission officers were elected on April 1, 2020. They took office on July 1, 2020.

  • Chair: Ri Scott*
  • Vice Chair: Suzanne Hendler
  • Treasurer: Samantha Ybona
  • Chair, Inspections Subcommittee: Shirley Lorenz
  • Chair, Membership Subcommittee: Diane Sprouse
  • Chair, Technology Subcommittee: Rushil Roy

* Pursuant to the Bylaws, enacted February 5, 2020, the Commission approved a waiver for the election of Ri Scott to the Chair, as Ri Scott had not served a year on the Commission. The waiver was approved by unanimous consent.

Commissioner Resignation: Harvey Samuels

Commissioner Harvey Samuels tendered his resignation to the Commission on May 6, 2020. Mr. Samuels, a former Co-Chair of the Commission, has dedicated many years to service on the Commission and to volunteering with youth at the Orin Allen Youth Rehabilitation Facility. Please join us in thanking him for his service and wishing him luck as he enjoys his retirement!

In honor of his many years of service, the Commission unanimously voted to appoint Mr. Samuels as a Commissioner Emeritus.